Lesson 1 Part 2: GWAC Programs

Government Wide Acquisition Contracts (GWAC) are Information Technology services procured from the General Services Administration (GSA). GWACs enable federal agencies to buy cost-effective, innovative solutions for information technology (IT) requirements, and also provide access to IT solutions, such as systems design, software engineering, information assurance, and enterprise architecture solutions. Some GWACs are set-aside for owners of small businesses.


  • Facilitate a total integrated solution on a single task order
  • Provides access to ancillary support, such as products and services that are integral and necessary to an IT effort
  • Are pre-competed contracts
  • Offer a full range of contract types (e.g., fixed-price, cost-reimbursement, labor-hour, and time-and-materials)
  • Streamline ordering procedures
  • Can be issued more quickly than conventional open-market procurements

Part 1: OASIS Small Business (SB) Program – One Acquisition Solution for Integrated Services

Part 2: NASA SEWP – Solutions for Enterprise-Wide Procurement

Part 3: How to Register in the GSA’s IT Solution Shop (ITSS)

Part 4: How to Register in the GSA’s E-MORRIS, MORRIS & Networx

Part 5: Army Single Face to Industry (ASFI)

Part 6: 8a STARS II

Part 7: Alliant II & Alliant Small Business II

Part 8: VETS – Veterans Technology Services

Part 9: HUBZone – for Information Technology

Part 10: ACES – Access Certificates for Electronic Services

Part 11: GWAC Dashboards

Part 12: Air Force AF Way

Part 13: NETCENTS-2

Part 14: Army’s Computer Hardware Enterprise Software and Solutions (CHESS)

Part 15: DoD E-Mall

Part 16: Defense Information Technology Contracting Organization (DITCO)

Part 17: Utility Energy Service Contracts (UESCs) 

Part 18: Total Information Processing Support Services (TIPSS-3)

Part 19: Broad Technology and Telecommunications Services (BITS-II)